View Single Post
Old 01-16-2006, 10:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
limacharliewhiskey
FryMaster
 
limacharliewhiskey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: The O.C.
Sorry to hear about your bad eBay experience. I guess you didn't bother to check out their website beforehand. When a site has 2 language choices, between English and Chinese, chances are pretty good that it is an overseas company. Any site that sell VCDs are usually another hint that it is likely Asia-based, considering there is no VCD market in the US.

Did you already send them money? Did you send it via mail to a US address? If so, you might be able to file a fraud complaint with the US Postal Service.

http://www.usps.com/postalinspectors/fraud/welcome.htm

I'm sorry to say it's likely that your money is gone, and you've learned a lesson the hard way in dealing with overseas companies who operate on eBay.

I'm just curious as to what you ordered and whether it was only available thru this Moviesville.com site, or whether it was cheap prices that encouraged you to use them. Usually, high shipping prices are another hint that the seller operates overseas.

I rarely buy from eBay anymore, as saving a few bucks is often not worth the headache when you run across a fraudalent seller.
__________________
"Believing oneself to be perfect is often a sign of a delusional mind." - Data in Star Trek: First Contact
DVD Aficionado collection.
limacharliewhiskey is offline   Reply With Quote