DVDFile.com  

Go Back   DVDfile.com forum for DVD, Blu-Ray, and HD-DVD > FEATURED DISCUSSION > Bargain Area
FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2001, 07:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
NotActor
 
NotEd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Spittin' distance from Washington, DC
What's up with CyberRebate.com?

I went to check out their site after getting popups and spam from them for a while. The deal they have seems good, so I clicked on a DVD (don't remember which one). It had a 100% rebate, but they wanted $169 to buy it first! WTF? I can see pricing it up a little more than SRP but not that much. Anyone know what's up with that?
NotEd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2001, 09:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Producer/Admin
Careful, or I'll ban myself...
 
1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: San Jose, CA
Scam through and through. They collect your $169, sit on it's interest, and then send you the DVD (and hopefully your money) once they've made more money on your payment than the cost of the disc.

Places like this unforunately are common on the internet. You'd be lucky to get your money back and even luckier to do so and get your disc. Any place that seems fishy probably is on the net. And %100 rebates are damn fishy, if not out right obvious.

------------------
1138 - DVD File Forum Greeter
Odo: You'd shoot a man in the back?!
Garak: It's the safest way, isn't it?


[This message has been edited by 1138 (edited 05-07-2001).]
1138 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:02 AM.


DVDfile, LLC